Friary Villas | 2-3 Friary Street | Derby | DE1 1JF | 07806 782109 | 07948 266652

Posts by Hannah Barker

Photographic Evidence

© Barry Ainsworth www.barryainsworth.gallery

Barry Ainsworth is travelling around the country documenting heritage crafts and artisan makers, and we welcomed him into our studio a few weeks ago. We attract a few photographers, letterpress and each photographer focuses on a particular aspect of the studio which is always great to see. I particularly like how Barry has captured the…

Read More

Competition Time!

LOVE

We’re celebrating the launch of our new wedding inspired workshops and we want to say a huge congratulations to everyone who has got recently engaged. What better way than to launch our brand new Save the Date Letterpress Workshops?!  Such an exciting time and if you haven’t already, we’re sure that you’ll be falling headlong…

Read More

Links

OUR AFFILIATES Green Door Printmaking Studio www.greendoor-printmaking.co.uk Banks Mill Studios www.facebook.com/BanksMillStudios Evolve www.evolvederby.co.uk Applebox Designs www.applebox-designs.co.uk Derby Print Society www.derbyprintsociety.org   RESOURCES British Letterpress UK www.britishletterpress.co.uk British Printing Society www.bpsnet.org.uk Heritage Crafts Association www.heritagecrafts.org.uk Crafts Council www.craftscouncil.org.uk Arts Council England www.artscouncil.org.uk   SITES OF INTEREST Derby Book Festival derbybookfestival.co.uk Format Festival formatfestival.com Derby Print Open…

Read More

Exhibitions

Hal A. Wright, printmaker and photographer

2017 was a fantastic year for The Smallprint Co’s Gallery Space. We welcomed local, national and international artists to the space, with particular highlights being the Format Festival and John Blakemore & Rosalind Pounder. We were very proud to have been involved with the already well-established Derby Book Festival that returns to the Creative and Gallery…

Read More

First International Mail Art Project

Post Truth Mail Art Project

We’re fast approaching the end of our first ever International Mail Art Project exhibition: Post Truth. We had over 50 submissions from all over the world, ranging from the UK to Australia to Brazil to Japan. The brief was based upon shortlisted words for The Oxford Dictionaries Word of the Year and Post Truth did…

Read More

Terms and Conditions

Estimated shipping times The Smallprint Company will do our best to meet these shipping estimates, but we can’t guarantee them. Actual delivery time will depend on the shipping method you choose. Charges are calculated automatically when you check out. If you have any questions about shipping, then please ask and we can help. We are reliant…

Read More

Post Truth Mail Art Project Exhibition

We sent a call-out for work in our first ever mail art project last September. Over the intervening months we have had submissions from all over the world – Japan, Turkey, Brazil, Australia, United States to name a few. It’s always a thrill to receive artwork through the post and we have enjoyed the wide…

Read More

Have your say!

What do you think to us selling art supplies? Tell us what you think by answering this quick and simple survey (it takes just 53 seconds)!! https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/ZBHRVY6

Read More